Frequently Asked Questions
Cancelling the Subscription
You may cancel the subscription at any time. Your account will remain active until the end of the billing period.
Here are the steps on how to cancel your LinkMyDeals subscription:
- Login to your LinkMyDeals Account
- Go to Account info> Account Setting
- Under ‘Subscription’ click on ‘Cancel’.
Once you do this, your subscription will be cancelled, and you won’t be charged again.
Note that we do not provide any refunds on cancellation. Your account will continue to operate normally until the end of the billing period.
If you wish to re-activate your account before your account expires, then your billing cycle will be restarted from that day onward. Any remaining days from your existing billing cycle will be prorated to calculate an "Unused Balance" discount that will be applied to the new subscription.